April 24, 2007


  • I’m such a dried up person, my optometrist and ophthamologist try all these things on my dry eyes. And I love them for it. I have such great doctors!


    Last week I went and got my lower tear ducts plugged up. That means that I can no longer cry.


    Just kidding. Wouldn’t that be odd though?


    We’re constantly producing tears that keep our eyes moist. I don’t produce enough tears already, so my doctor plugged up the lower tear ducts where the excess tears drain. They’re those pinpoint-size holes on the inside corner of the eyelids. Hopefully this will help keep moisture on the eye before they drain or evaporate. These excess tears drain into the nasal passage. So when you blow your nose when you cry, you’re actually blowing out tears.


    So maybe I won’t need to blow my noise as much any more when I cry.


    The process was fast and painless. These plugs are tiny and only temporary. They’ll self-dissolve in a month. If I like them, then I’ll get more permanent ones. So far it feels the same as before, but I’ll do anything at this point.


    Be thankful if you have moist eyes. You know how when you have dry mouth, you can hear that dry mouth sound when you talk? A bit like the sound of eating bananas? When I blink sometimes, my eyes make the equivalent of that sound. But of course, not so loud.

Comments (14)

  • i hope they work so you won’t have “sticky” sounding eyeballs!!

  • you are very good in picking your words to describe something. i love the banana description. it made me stop and picture myself eating a banana and recall what it felt like to eat a banana and the sound it makes. haha :) so cool. hope your eyes get better!!!

  • I read a report before indicating that once you get older like “aging”, your eyes start to produce too much tears for your eyes and it is supposed to be bad for you. I guess we can never win either way.

  • wow, the things doctors are able to do these days!   :)   And yay for less runny noses as a side effect, hopefully!

  • wow really?? I heard of them doing the opposite in babies when their tear ducts don’t open all the way through (usually it’s just a tiny membrane that didn’t go away), but never thought of going the other way.  Maybe I should look into that if my other stuffs don’t work, my eyes get REALLY dry with my contacts, I can’t wear them for more than a few hours before I start yawning just to make enough tears to wet my eyes!   I hope it works well for you and that you will have found a solution to banana eyes… tee hee hee.

  • I knew someone who didn’t have tear ducts and when he cried he didn’t have any tears.

  • ting…have i ever told you that i have the same thing, severe dry eyes? they did the tear duct thing on me years ago…but i think the plug popped out for me. they also lazered-shut my tear ducts, but for some reason that didn’t work either… :( i get a lot of headaches because of the eye pains…do you?!
    i hope the plugs work well for you! :)

  • interesting facts thanks for the quick lesson.

  • thats so crazy! i didnt know they did stuff like that! my eyes are the opposite, they’re always watering! im such a cry baby haha

  • ohhh, my cousin had hers done too….i haven’t talked to her in a while so i’m not sure what she did.

  • one time i got an eyelash stuck in my tear duct and it hurt like mad.. but i so did now know that you could get them plugged up.. crazy!!

  • oooohhh, I hope it works for you!

  • To say more, Check http://easyslimgb.com as it is the resource with truly nice stuff to study.Many thanks for info. 2.

  • Here, I don’t really believe this will work. site web site. It can’t really have success, I consider like this. web go check. Pretty helpful material, much thanks for this article. here LINK 8. It won’t truly have success, I believe so.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *