Month: March 2009

  • Funny…

    baby kick

  • This past month has been physically taxing. It all started with some random cold. I started getting better, S caught it, I got food posioning, then I caught back the cold. My immune system is whacked out. I haven’t gotten food poisoning for years. Haven’t thrown up for 10+ years. Haven’t re-caught a cold, ever. I feel like I’m barely hanging on each day and can lie in bed forever even if it’s just staring at the wall.

    I had googled a few weeks ago if coughing is harmful to the baby. And the internet said, no problem, it’s like the baby is just getting jiggled in the womb. But I spoke to my OB brother last week and he said that excessive coughing is not good for the baby. Waaahh!!!

    So I get scared to cough, but trying to suppress a cough just makes it worse… and then I wonder why the baby isn’t moving, did I smush him too much? And then all of a sudden the baby will kick so much and it’s like he’s saying, “It’s okay, Mommy, I’m doing just fine in here! See?” And then I’m like, “Ahh, you’re such a good little boy! Thank you for comforting me.” But then I think, what if he’s angry, and that’s why he’s kicking! “Give me some peace and quiet in here! I’m trying to rest and grow!” I say, paranoid mother in the making…