October 22, 2008

  • rise and shineDon’t you hate it when you set your alarm, but you set it for pm instead of am?

    Or, you set your alarm, then forget to turn it on?

    The latter was me today. I woke up about an hour late. But a supernatural power comes over me when that happens and I’m able to get ready very quickly. But it wasn’t bad because I didn’t wake up and had a heart attack.. just, “Aw, man, I forgot to turn it on?”

    I’m going to think of it as God’s way of giving me a little more sleep.
    Ah, that was nice.

Comments (10)

  • good thing it was still a pretty good morning for you!  i hate when that happens to me – but these days it never does anymore since josh sets my alarm for me…  he always wakes a moment or two before his early alarm setting.  then he sets a later alarm for me. 

  • hey i was JUST thinking about that this morning bc i hate my alarm clock’s sound but i like it bc its an analog.  so when i set it for “7″ it just goes off at the next “7″ that comes up (in this case, am!).  i like my other clock’s sound better but i always mix up the am and pm and wake up frantic.

  • hahaha i hate it when that happens! actually i’ve got at least 2 alarm clocks/alarms set up so if one fails, i’ll def wake up. hahaha..

  • My need to pee usually wakes me up.

  • hahaha i hate alarms.

  • i’ve done both… and each time that happens, i wake up with a minor heart attack. i’m responsible for waking up the kids too… so quadriple heart attacks!!

  • that happened to me today. WEIRD. i have a new phone, and don’t know how to work it yet. so i “set” my alarm for 9:30, but i forgot to push “save”! but luckily at 9:40am, my boss called to ask if i could come in tomorrow. i was trying to sound all awake….you know how you sound tired and your voice is deep and muffled in the morning? yeah i was trying to avoid that.

  • somehow 10 min passes by only a blink of an eye in the morning!

  • twolims and tiffany_su crack me up!

    i used to have that problem, but now with my new smartphone i have different alarms set for different days of the week.

  • Thanks so much for your post, pretty helpful information. 2 look. Well, I do not actually imagine it is likely to have success. look best 5. Hey, there’s so much useful material above! have a look glance 6. This won’t really have effect, I think so.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *