December 22, 2008

  • Home stretch!

    I just need to make it through Wednesday and then I’m off until the new year! At first it was: “No one can take days off in the back half of December.” Now our system is shutting down on Sunday so there’s nothing any of us can do anyway. I can barely graps having so many days off in a row… but it’s sinking in and it feels gooood.

    Planning to:

    Be with family for Christmas
    Clean my mess at home
    Pack away clothes I won’t be wearing for the next few months
    Organize our DVD and CD collection
    Do some walking

    I want to watch these favorites that make me happy and warm inside:

    Mary Poppins
    You’ve Got Mail
    White Christmas

    And I’m going to make tuna casserole! (The secret to my freshmen 15.)

    Ahh… I can’t wait!

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *