December 23, 2008

  • It's Christmas week and *it's beginning to feel a lot like Christmas*.Work is still crazy, but it's the last leg! I might be on call on Friday, but it should be minimal. The Christmas decoration at church are so pretty, the gift exchange was fun and the girls there made me feel warm, the Christmas music on the radio, the bulging stocking hanging outisde my cubicle, the fireplace smell at night, seeing the kids' faces light up when you hand them their presents, the Christmas messages and the annual church skits, the photo cards that I love receiving, wearing scarves and thermals in cold weather, getting together with family over good food, and little Robby in a santa hat pulled over his eyes...

    nativityJust 2 weeks ago I was thinking to myself, "I believe I'm willing to give up Christmas this year if only I can escape this work that is sucking my soul dry." But now it's almost here and I see the light at the end of the tunnel! It's upon us and I'm so thankful God pulled me through. I am still sane! I even get more days off than I expected!

    Soon I will just enjoy and revel in this beautiful Christmas season. It's full of meaning... how could I ever have thought to trade this for some hard work?

    Did you know... we got married in December 6 years ago (12/7 - Pearl Harbor Day)... my bouquet was made up of white roses, greens, and Christmas hollies. The bridesmaids wore red. There were panels of beautifully colored stained glass windows. There was a decorated Christmas tree in the church and red poinsettias that lined the stage. Pretty.

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories