January 6, 2009

  • It was so nice to be off from work for a whole week! I pretty much vegged the entire break. S wasn’t home the majority of the time so I hung out with my family and was fed a lot of yummy foods. 
     
    The most productive thing I did over break was get a filing box and filed away some important documents: insurance papers, medical records, tax stuff… I attempted to clean the house but ended up only folding the laundry. I also put all the picture Christmas cards together from years past, sorted them by families and flipped through them to see how each family has grown. Am a sentimental gal.
     
    Now it’s back to the office amidst the craziness of wrapping up year-end stuff. When will the madness end?

    The cool thing is that I finally learned to do a VLOOKUP today in Excel. It’s about time! I feel so victorious! I’ve been wanting to learn it for ages but never got around to it. It feels good to learn new tricks.

    I smell coffee… it smells good…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *