September 27, 2011

  • I almost forgot how this works, it’s been so long… 

    Work has been such a struggle, full-on stress, big rain clouds overhead with thunderstorms… and the possible end of the tunnel may not be till 2012. I feel overwhelmed and drained, I’m just so tired. I… don’t… know… if… I’ll… make… it… {God, I need You to step in. Give me the strength and a better attitude to get through it.} 

    But Noah brightens our life, he is so full of energy and curiosity and he is talking so much now. We’re so amazed every week at the new words he’s using and the sentences he’s making. I love how he plays and pretends, it’s so adorable and creative. 

    Tonight before he fell asleep, he was reprimanding one of his stuffed animals: Bu yao da! (No hitting!) Bear ku ku. (Bear’s crying.)

    He makes my heart super happy and he gave me so many kisses today. I sure needed them.

    I told S about my bad day at work and he went to get some comfort food for dinner. It was very nice of him. I’ve been indulging in quite a bit of comfort food as of late. Oh…. better watch it! 

    I would like to eat 3 fresh round glazed donuts from Donut Tree! With a cup of coffee! And not think about the calories. That would be oh so heavenly. Mmm…. 

Comments (5)

  • i hope your work life gets a bit easier on you soon!  I have periods of tough times, but they don’t usually last as long as yours.  the clouds won’t part until 2012? wow. I hope it’s sooner.

    How old is your son now?  i love that name, Noah.  how sweet that he scolds his toys.  aw.

  • hang in there juiru!  noah IS extremely adorable.  we will start praying for you.  let’s get together sometime, maybe on a saturday morning?  it’s been too long.

  • @SarahakaHungry - hi sarah! =) noah is 2 years and 3 months now. he’s a load of fun but is also really getting into his terrible 2s!!

  • Welcome Back…my two years old already!

  • Oh my god, there is really much helpful info here! 2 7 0. Wow, there is a great deal of useful information in this post! web here 8. Thank you for your article, pretty worthwhile material. site 1 web. Quite useful piece of writing, thanks for this post.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *