January 21, 2009

  • It originally started out as a food diary to make sure I was getting the proper foods. I’d then add a sentence of how I was feeling that day… but then somehow it just evolved and now I no longer keep a food diary…

    Month 1:
    Week 4 – You are the size of a poppy seed.

    10/26/08 – W4D1 – God, You gave me the best birthday gift ever!! I’M PREGNANT!! You go out of Your way to remind me that You’ve heard my prayers. With a pretty bow on top! Thank You.
    10/29/08 – W4D4 – What did I just do?! I just had a bowl of SHELLFISH pasta with white WINE sauce. Did I just kill the baby??!!
    10/30/08 – W4D5 – We’re not sure what to call you right now… we pause or stutter all the time… he/she/it.. the baby…

    Month 2:
    Week 5 – You are the size of a sesame seed and look more like a tiny tadpole than a human. Formation of the central nervous system (brain) and muscle as well as bone formation are in early stages.

    11/04/08 – W5D3 - I don’t feel pregnant. No symptoms, no cravings… I feel exactly the same. but I spot when I walk more than a few blocks?! I’m scared. I need a cloud-mobile like the Care Bears have.
    11/06/08 – W5D5 - Friends who feel so deeply to shed tears at the good news. I am so blessed.
    Week 6 – You are about a quarter inch long from crown to rump. Your nose, mouth, ears are beginning to take shape. Contractions of the heart begins! You heart is beating 100 – 160 times a minute! Woh.
    11/11/08 – W6D3 - It feels so good that the family knows!!
    11/14/08 - W6D6 – We saw your beating heart! Baby’s heartbeat, don’t let your batteries run out.
    11/14/08 – W6D6 – Grandpa L said to eat more, to feed his grandchild so you can grow big and strong!
    Week 7 – You’ve doubled in size from last week and are the size of a blueberry. Both hemisphere of your brain are growing. Your heart bulges from your body, like in the cartoons!
    11/16/08 – W7D1 – I wish that every time I woke up from a nap, it’d be a new day. If the first delicate trimester can just pass quickly.
    11/17/08 – W7D2 – It feels like a fat day everyday.
    11/18/08 – W7D3 – The waiter saw the ultrasound picture in passing and treated us to free spumoni ice cream. Sweet! Congratulations to us!
    11/19/08 – W7D4 - Allen Ah-Gu says he prays for us everyday. That makes me feel safe.
    11/21/08 – W7D6 - Grandma L asked why Grandpa L didn’t offer me any shaved ice. He said, “The baby will be cold.” Hahaha!
    11/21/08 – W7D6 – I didn’t try to speed through the train tracks under the lowering crossing gate. I know I need to drive more safely.
    11/22/08 – W7D7 - I’m learning a lullaby to sing to you, “Hold On To Jesus”.

    Week 8 – You are the size of a lentil bean. Your webbed fingers and toes are poking out from your hands and feet. You are constantly moving and shifting though I still can’t feel it! How neat!
    11/24/08 – W8D2 – I was flipping through the channels today and Nicole from Days of Our Lives was about to have a miscarriage. It made me cry. Don’t leave.
    11/25/08 – W8D3 – Each life, regardless how small, how viable, is precious.
    11/27/08 – W8D5 - Grandpa S said, “If there’s anything you feel like eating, just name it!” Food is how he shows love. Loved , we are!


    Will transcribe the other 2 months next time!

Comments (16)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *