January 23, 2009

  • Thanks, everyone, for your well wishes!! We’re excited, too! I’ll be starting my 5th month on Sunday! I feel like this pregnancy is moving so slowly… but wow, the 5th month already?! Hm, maybe it’s moving faster than I thought…

    Month 3:
    Week 9 – You are nearly an inch long. Your heart finishes dividing into 4 chambers and the valves start to form, as do your tiny teeth. Your embryonic tail is completely gone. Your basic physiology is in place. You’re now poised for rapid weight gain. Alright! Grow, baby, grow!

    11/30/08 – W9D1 - Uncle Ron knows I’m pregnant and today he moved all my music equipment before I could get to them. I was so touched. He is a modern day Boaz. It’s no wonder that Auntie Jongni and Hannah love him so.
    11/30/08 – W9D1 - Daddy is so good with kids. Paige and Marissa were so excited we were going over today. Daddy hopes you will like him just as much. Oh, I know you will love him much, much more than that!
    12/01/08 – W9D2 – Today is Great-Grandma L’s birthday. She would have turned 90. I wish you could have gotten to know your Great-Grandparents. They were such faithful followers of Christ. She encouraged us to read a chapter of Proverbs a day. Perfect, b/c there are 31 of them; to teach us wisdom, make good decisions, live according to God’s will.
    12/04/08 – W9D5 - Can we drive in the carpool lane? We should! You’re a person! Just a very small one… for now.
    12/05/08 – W9D6 – I’m reminded again today of how much I love and respect all your Grandparents. What a huge blessing to have such godly Grandparents. I can’t wait for you to meet them. Boy, they are going to spoil you! Do you know they pray for us all the time?
    12/06/08 – W9D7 – Your Dad is sleeping so peacefully next to me. We’re going to miss sleeping in on the weekends. But maybe we won’t mind once you’re here.
    Week 10 – You are about 1 1/4″ long. Vital organs are in place and starting to function. You nails are forming on your fingers and toes (no more webbing). You now have peach-fuzz hair on your skin. You can bend your limbs.
    12/08/08 – W10D2 – I’m so sorry I didn’t feed you food until 4pm! You poor lil’ baby!
    12/10/08 – W10D4 – Coffee smells so good and I crave Tea Station’s green milk tea with boba! This is hard… but I will pull through!
    12/11/08 – W10D5 - Year-end is making me so stressed. Were you swimming in terrible toxins today? Good thing I can come home because Daddy makes me laugh.

    Week 11 – You are just over 1 1/2″ long and is now fully formed! Some of your bones are beginning to harden.
    12/15/08 – W11D2 – We saw you for the second time today. You’ve grown!! I feel so relieved to know that everything is as normal as can be. Chances of miscarriage now is less than 2%. That’s very low. We’re happy to hear that. Daddy said, “I’m excited”.
    12/16/08 – W11D3 – Daddy rushed out of bed in the morning to help me carry my laptop bag down the stairs. Then he ran back because it was so cold! I’m feeling pampered, I love it!
    12/17/08 – W11D4 – I love sleeping on my back, soon I won’t be able to do that anymore.
    12/18/08 – W11D5 – Grandma L was so excited to see your new ultrasound pictures that our dinner almost got burned. Haha. We can clearly see your form, your frontal skull, jaw bones, and spine. In one picture, we could see your fingers!
    12/19/08 – W11D6 - I haven’t pooed in 4 days! I feel so gross! I am a walking porta-potty!
    12/19/08 – W11D6 - Grandma L and Amy Ah-Yi’s hilarious conversation: 
         GL: Judy is pregnant now, when she comes over, cook her something healthy to eat.
         A: Okay, like I’m going to cook her poison.
         GL: No, don’t do that!
    12/20/08 – W11D7 - It’s so cold, it’s sweater shopping time! But I don’t know how to shop now. My body’s going to change so much in the next few months.
    Week 12 – You are just over 2″ long and weigh 1/2 an ounce. The most dramatic development this week: reflexes. Your fingers will soon begin to open and close, toes will curl, eye muscles will clench, mouth will make sucking movements. We wish we could install a National Geographic camera inside so we can watch you. It would be our favorite reality show.
    12/23/08 – W12D2 - It’s so amazing. My body just knows what to do. And so does yours. I’m blown away… we know Who’s in control.
    12/25/08 – W12D5 - Merry Christmas, little one. Next year you will be celebrating with us. I pray you would come to experience the true meaning of Christmas and accept Jesus into your heart at a very young age.


Comments (13)

  • 1/4/09 – W14D1 – Mommy told Stephanie Jie- Jie (or Ah-Yi) that you were in her tummy and she was soo excited.  She spoiled the surprise for everyone! I can’t wait to meet you and hold you, little one!

  • @shortie717 - oh, don’t worry, you’ve got an entry in there. haha.

  • Baby, you will have a friend too!  Maybe you guys will be twins.  Too bad your mommies aren’t going to be bedside buddies in the same hospital.  =)

  • awww congratulations!!!

  • 5th month already?!?  Yeah..it’s really slow at the beginning (especially if you have morning sickness cause you’re just counting the weeks until W12 when it’s supposed to be over), but after that, it goes by real fast.  Nine months doesn’t seem that long anymore.   =)  Cherish each day…I know I will miss being pregnant.  It’s a wonderful feeling…

  • do you know if it’s a boy or girl yet?

  • @blingblingpiggy - no, not yet. we find out in a few weeks! can’t wait!

  •   good night tse!  good night baby!

  • cupcake for baby!  that was very sweet judy, i’m all mushy now :)

  • @soopergator - baby says, “thank you for the cupcake!”. actually, i’m kind of hungry right now.

  • awww…YAY judy 姐姐! how exciting!! maybe someday i’ll get the honor to baby-sit baby like you baby-sat (baby-sitted sounds better) me and aaron! CONGRATS!! God bless!! <3

  • oh my gosh.  congratulations!  

  • i meant to say something sooner after i read your post, but congratulations :) how wonderful. you and sam will be the nicest parents ever.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *