January 26, 2009

  • Yay, the digital conversion is being postpone another 4 months!!

    We signed up for the converter box coupons but there aren't any left right now. We don't have cable so we would be show-less w/o it.

    Yes, this means I can still watch American Idol!!

    My co-workers were talking about DVRs the other day and I said, "We use a VHS recorder to tape our shows. We lost our remote control so we have to stand there when the show comes on and push the 'record' button." They looked at me like I was from a different century.

Comments (9)

  • VHS?  What's that?  haha....

    I thought Sam was very techie....   =)

  • I'm glad too!  That saves me some time to help BaMa set up theirs.

  • your'e crazy..what is this alien speak....

  • oh man.  it's been years since i had to use my vcr to record anything.  but, you know, you can get a universal remote for not a lot of money and program it so that it controls your vcr, i think.

  • yeah, i heard about that on NPR... they report that it most likely affects RURAL areas! ;)

    you should check out my roommate's TV, it is ANTIQUE but luckily, we have cable

  • @yamiam13 - the TV we had before this one was a little TV that s had purchased by himself with his own money when he was in jr high. that thing was old, too. but as long as it works!

  • sorry to break the news to you but that didn't pass... it's switching over during the original time planned. vhs? that is SOOOOO 20th century... so technically... yes you are from another century. wow, i didn't know people like you guys existed. haha.

  • @anderpants - that didn't pass?!!??!! oohh nooo....

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories