January 29, 2009

  • Month 4:
    Week 13 - You are almost 3 inches long (the size of a medium shrimp) and nearly an ounce. Daddy is wowed. Fingerprints have formed on your tiny fingers. Fingerprints!! Do you know that no 2 persons have the same fingerprints? You are fearfully, wonderfully, and uniquely made!

    12/28/08 - W13D1 - There is so much we need to do to the house before we welcome you home. Grandpa S is itching, yearning, craving to do everything! He is such a handy guy. Did you know that he built his own house from scratch in Taiwan?
    12/29/08 - W13D2 - I need to start making our bed so I can ask you to make your own bed one day. Time to get my act together... I'll start here.
    12/30/08 - W13D3 - Our conversation:
         Mommy: I'm so full. Look, my belly is sticking out.
         Daddy: Welcome to my world.
         I wonder when I will catch up. Hahaha!
    12/31/08 - W13D4 - I told all my cousins today. Of course they have to know. I hope you will cherish your cousins as I do mine.
    12/31/08 - W13D4 - It's New Year's Eve. Daddy gave me permission to have some caffeine and bought me green tea with boba!! It was heaven!! I promise to drink lots of water and a glass of milk later!
    01/03/09 - W13D7 - I pampered myself today with a vitamin C facial. 4 of my high school friends and I felt like queens for a day. You've got to work hard and play hard.
    Week 14 - You are 3 1/2 inches and weigh 1 1/2 oz. You can now squint, frown, grimace, pee, and possibly suck your thumb. I wish I could see your facial expressions. I'm going to have so much fun staring at you when you're born.
    01/04/09 - W14D1 - Baby! We are into our second trimester! What a milestone. God is watching over you, growing you into a person of His perfect and unique design.
    01/04/09 - W14D1 - If you could hear, you would have heard Auntie Stephanie's shout of excitement at your announcement; down the hall, in the classrooms, in the bathroom. I know she will be one of your favorite people at church.
    01/05/09 - W14D2 - Ask your Dad about a liquid terminator baby, so funny!
    01/07/09 - W14D4 - I feel my uterus stretching a lot today! Almost all night. My body is making space for you to grow. Are you comfy and feeling safe in there?
    01/08/09 - W14D5 - Do pregnant people in their 2nd trimester have skinny days? Today was a skinny day! But the belly always grows as the day progresses.
    Week 15 - You are 4 inches and weigh about 2 1/2 oz. You can move all of your joints and limbs. I'll sing "Father Abraham" and you dance, ok? You can sense light through your fused eye lids. You're forming taste buds.
    01/12/09 - W15D2 - Baby, I heard your heartbeat for the first time today! 158 beats/min. Wow! I wish I could have listened to it longer. Too bad Daddy couldn't be there. He was seeing a doctor, too.
    01/12/09 - W15D2 - I've only gained less than a pound? I feel/look like I've gained more.
    01/14/09 - W15D4 - Allen Ah-Gu saw your ultrasound pictures and said, "Very nice pictures indeed, very clear... The baby looks great and the placenta looks good too." Woohoo! And that's coming from a professional!
    01/16/09 - W15D6 - We met Dr B, the perinatologist, for the first time today. Things are looking very good right now but complications may (or may not) arise in the third trimester. I'm sorry I have lupus antibodies that might make you sick. I pray we will both be in good health. Let's trust in God.
    Week 16 - You are 4 1/2 inches and 3 1/2 oz. There's a lot happening inside. For example, your heart is now able to pump 25 quarts of blood each day... and more in the future.
    01/18/09 - W16D1
    - Daddy was the speaker at the children's service today. He did such a great job. You would be so proud of him.
    01/19/09 - W16D2 - Whenever I'm bored at work, I go find someone to break the good news to. It's a lot of fun! Everyone is so happy and excited for us! =)
    01/20/09 - W16D3 - I really need to learn to sleep on my left side. They say it's actually good for the both of us. It improves the flow of blood and nutrients to the placenta and it helps my kidneys do their job.
    01/21/09 - W16D4 - I have the best boss! She wants me to take as much time as I can get for maternity leave. She even offered to let me work more days from home and suggested maybe working from a local office once you're born. I want to cut down on my crazy commute so I can spend more time with you and Daddy. This makes me SO hopeful and happy!
    01/22/09 - W16D5 - Did you like that green juice? Did you feel a sudden rejuvenation? It's celery, cucumber, mustard green, parsley, and apple. We bought a juicer so we can give you more fresh nutrients than I can humanly eat. Daddy said it was spicy. I liked it.
    01/23/09 - W16D6 - I went in for the AFP bloodtest. They weighed me, I've gained a pound in the past week! Is this where the weight gain starts?
    01/23/09 - W16D6 - I went and purchased a pair of 2" heeled shoes today. They are lower than my regular shoes. Grandma L disapproves. She thinks each step I take makes violent shakes in the womb. Not true.

    I'm practically all caught up and up-to-date now.  We're currently in our 17th week and the baby is 5" long from head to rump. 5 INCHES!! That's crazy!

    When I told S that the baby was now 5 inches long he started to sing the subway jingle, "Five. Five Dollar. Five Dollar Foot Long". We get a kick out of that song. You have to sing it with the hand motions.

Comments (6)

  • skinny days? most often, i have skinny mornings.  =)

    then when it's bedtime, tummy is huge!!

  • awww, i just busted out my ruler to imagine how big baby shui is getting!  grroooww baby!  thanks for sharing this with us judy :)   it always makes my day

  • i love "listening in" on your inner thoughts with the baby.
    you give baby so much encouragement. :)   aww

  • you are too cute. i told my sis to blog daily for her baby but she didn't listen. just think, years from now your baby will know exactly how you were feeling. awww.

  • it's amazing that you have an entry for everyday. 

  • Ting, I love reading your journal about the baby. It's so awesome. I can't wait to meet him/her!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories