Month: December 2006

  •  From 6togo: Here are some top geek quotes. So funny!

    nerd1. There are 10 types of people in the world: those who understand binary, and those who don't.
    2. If at first you don't succeed; call it version 1.0.
    3. Microsoft: "You've got questions. We've got dancing paperclips."
    4. I'm not anti-social; I'm just not user friendly.
    5. 1f u c4n r34d th1s u r34lly n33d t0 g37 l41d.
    6. My pokemon bring all the nerds to the yard, and they're like you wanna trade cards? Darn right, I wanna trade cards, I'll trade this but not my charizard.
    7. I would love to change the world, but they won't give me the source code.
    8. Roses are #FF0000, Violets are #0000FF. All my base, Are belong to you.
    9. Passwords are like underwear. You shouldn't leave them out where people can see them. You should change them regularly. And you shouldn't loan them out to strangers.
    10. Girls are like internet domain names, the ones I like are already taken.


    Click here to see more! I can't wait for Beauty and the Geek to be on! Jan 3rd.



    Brrr... it's so cold! I'm going to freeze in the mountains. Must wear lots and lots of layers.
    Happy New Year! Wow, can you believe it, 2007!!


  • The best part of Christmas celebrations is always being with family.


    That evening, we headed over to Ed & Esther's with a plate of Sam's yummy pork ribs. They were delicious! It's kind of funny, my Mom prepared a huge plate of noodles but then they forgot to bring it. Also, 2nd Aunt prepared two plates of food but they spilled in the car. We still had plenty of good food to eat though.


    It was good to be there with our extended family (from Dad's side). Too bad not everyone could make it though. We even did a gift exchange and I walked away with the Narnia DVD. I watched it yesterday, it's so good! Afterwards, the "kids"(us) and the "adults" (our parents) joined in the living room for some singing while Dad played the guitar. Afterwards, he got up and shared with us. I'm so proud of him, how far he's come and the person he's become. The past year, he gave up his most beloved weekly ping pong nights with his friends to go to seminary. He gave a very good message. Our Grandparents would be so proud of him. Nowadays, he reminds me very much of my Grandma. The way he encourages us to read our bibles and walk faithfully with God. The way he cares for people and prays for them, calling them, visiting them...


    At that moment I felt like the celebrations were complete, 100% perfect. Good food, wonderful family, and God's presence with us.


    We left with 2 slices of pumpkin cheesecake. I haven't had cheesecake for so long. I said to Sam, "I need to have coffee with this." So he drove me to a local donut shop that was open. I had trouble sleeping that night. But it was still worth it, they were so good together.

  • Merry Chrismtas, Everyone!! It's a wonderful day!


    Do you have any plans to celebrate it?


    We're going to lounge around in the morning then prepare for tonight's potluck. We get to be together with my extended family. These are so rare nowadays so I cherish each one.


    P.S. I finally got to watch "White Christmas" last night. I love that movie. (Thanks, Heidi!) I find something new or something I've forgotten about that movie everytime I watch it. 

  • I was watching Days of Our Lives and EJ Wells was eating a very yummy looking piece of chocolate cake. Chocolate cake everywhere on TV! I still haven't gotten to eat chocolate cake.


    Sam came home the other day and brought me a chocolate-cake-like treat. But it was so sweet, it tasted like diabetes. Very nice and thoughtful of him though!


    Janet says that Hostess cupcakes are the way to go. It's got more cake than a ding dong as I'm not a big fan of the frosting inside. Maybe I'll head to the market later.


    Tomorrow I go to Disneyland! It's been more than 9 years!


  • "The best wrinkle cream will probably get rid of our laugh lines, as hair dye will mask our gray hairs. One thing that cannot be covered, or dulled, is a long lasting friendship! I am so lucky to have something like that with you!"


    Aww... friendship with you only gets better, Janet. 


    And she got me this book: 1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die. A trove of of reviews covering pre-1700 till 2006 of memorable writing. There are some pictures, too! I like books with pictures.


    I stayed up late last night perusing through it. So sad that I've only read about 20 of them. Half of those I read back in high school in English classes. So many books, so little time!!


    One of my favorite book is in there: Perfume, The Story of a Murderer. A rather dark tale, but it's so good! I was so excited to see it listed. I feel so validated. 

  • When I work from home, I always take my lunch at 1pm. That's when "Days of Our Lives" is on. "Like sand through an hour glass, so are the days of our lives."


    Stefano Dimera is still alive?! Oh my goodness. He's like those cartoon characters that never die. Run him over with a car, cut him in half, smash him with a piano, drop an anvil on his head. Doink... all back to normal.


    And how does John and Marlena do it? It's been 10 million years and they still stare at each other all googley eyed and kiss like it's their first.


    Soaps move so slowly. You don't watch it for months, but just catch a few days and you're all caught up. They're so dramatic with those funny looks they give with their eyes. Haha.


  • Chocolate cake, I want chocolate cake!
    Or a ding dong. I want a ding dong!
    Or flan. A piece of flan!


    I think I have gluttony issues.


    My boss says that eating to her is a chore. If she didn't have to do it, she wouldn't.
    She never sits down to enjoy a meal. Just pop something in her mouth and go.
    I just don't understand.





    If you hear that "White Christmas" will be on TV, will you please let me know? It's my favorite.

  • 4 years ago today...



    • I barely slept the night before.

    • Emily met me at the hairdresser. She did my makeup.

    • We had a great florist, we've recommended him to many friends.

    • There was a Christmas tree at the church!

    • We donated poinsettias to the church since the color was red.

    • My bouquet was white roses with holly berries.

    • Sam's tie got wrinkled. So they sprayed hairspray on it while the groomsmen held it on every side to stretch it out.

    • My cousin Solomon married us.

    • Alex played and recorded the instrumentals of the song on CD since he had to go to England.

    • Liz and Leonard sang it beautifully.

    • Sam's Parents' lovingly made the cake that we cut at the reception.

    • It was nice to have both families be in one picture. A merging.

    • Friends and families came from near and far.

    • Freda caught the bouquet, she's married now... and expecting!

    • Todd caught the garter, he's married now, too.

    • It's the only time I've been in a limo.

    • Garrett won musical chairs.

    • Andres made the best slideshow. 

    • Today is also Esther's birthday! Happy birthday, Bwoon!

    • Instead of splitting the bill into separate credit cards, Caven offered to charge it on his card and earned mega Sony points. Don't worry, we wrote him a check.

    • The food was sooo good! But we forgot to take the leftovers back.

    • We also forgot about the signed marriage certificate at the restaurant.  Jefferson picked it up for us the next day.

    • My college roommates and their boyfriends booked us a nice suite at Pacific Palms. We can see it from where we live.

    • I realized I hadn't peed since I put on my dress that early afternoon.

    • Sam helped me take out more than 50 pins from my hair.

    • When we tried to go to church the next day, we realized we didn't have the car keys! Jefferson to the rescue!

    Happy anniversary to you, my friend. 

Recent Comments

Categories