Month: March 2008


  • Has real life sounds ever interacted with your dreams?


    Once in high school, I dreamt that I went to a sleep-over at a friend's house. And the alarm kept ringing but no one would shut it off. It was so annoying. It took me a while to realize that it was my alarm clock in real life.


    Yesterday, I dreamt that I was driving on the freeway. In real life, S sneezed really loud, that's when I dreamt that I got rear-ended by a car. Complete with the almost-had-a-heart-attack feeling. What a rude awakening. But it was so funny when I realized what happened.

  • Not only are my eyeballs dry but the skin around my eyes are all dried up and wrinkled.
    I now know what I'm going to look like in 10 years.

    Makeup doesn't help, it just looks more gross.
    For the past few days, the whole area is stingy and red so I look like I've been crying all night.
    I also have flaky skin here and there so they look like eye crust.
    It's very lovely.

    Which reminds me of * young love*.  Ah yes, young love.


    When S and I first started dating:
    "Aw, there are eye crystals around your eyes."

    Eye crystals. Sounds pretty, doesn't it?
    Imagine my eye crystals glimmering from the reflection of the moonlight.


    Now it's:
    "You have eye boogers!"


    But it's okay, he's buying me boba tonight.

  • Easter egg hunts. Who says they're just for kids?
    The Sales department is holding one for us today along with a catered lunch! How fun!
    Who doesn't like finding colorful things with goodies inside?
    Tomorrow is a company holiday, but it's called "Spring Break" not "Good Friday".
    3 day weekend, YEAH!
    bunny and eggs
    I remember going to Emily and Liz's house to dye eggs for Easter.
    In their back yard, we'd dip one end in this color and the other end in another.
    Sometimes there are so many colors combined that the egg looks brownish.
    I love the ones with the deep hues... or with designs!
    Sometimes they'd be wrapped in this decorated plastic film.
    I like eating them with salt.
    Maybe I will dye some eggs tomorrow!
    But it's kind of too much work... so maybe not.

  • How do you group bitmap pictures and drawing objects in Word?
    I can only select the drawing objects.
    I don't understand Microsoft Help.
    It's driving me nuts.
    NUTS, I tell ya!!!



    Calling it a day.

  • My boss is off on a Hawaiian cruise for two whole weeks. So jealous.

    I love her as my boss, best ever, but there's something so liberating and wonderful when your boss isn't at work, you know. Not that I slack off or anything...

  • When S isn't home for dinner, I eat whatever I feel like.

    Monday: corn soup
    Tuesday: stinky tofu + nectarine


    Hmm... what should I have today...

    I need to get a haircut, it's getting way too long.
    Wondering if I should cut it short? It's a tough decision.

  • My family's planning on taking a trip to Taiwan this year. It's so exciting!! Last time I was there was 1990. For me, going to Taiwan is only good with family. I wouldn't know what to do there without them. I want to go back to see old sites with them and reminisce. And visit family. I don't really know my relatives so I'd want my family to be there to visit them. The last week of June is what works. My Parents will be there one week early for Taiwan Mission, Allen can actually take that time off, Amy needs to do this before July. Perfect for everyone!


    But then...


    I just found out we have our annual Sales meeting that exact same week. I've been wanting to go to the Sales meeting every year, and now that I'm actually part of Sales...  


    Sooooooooooooo .
    Sooooooooooooooo very .

  • Does wearing perfume/cologne affect you in any way?

    I used to wear it regularly before... but all the rushing around in the mornings eventually made me forget I even own perfume. S gave me a bottle of Escape in college, I'm still on the same bottle.

    I mostly wear it to encourage myself nowadays.
    skunk perfumeOr to feel more put together.
    (But rarely for work... it feels some what unprofessional.)

    Just sprayed some on... time to finalize the worship set for Sunday.
    Okay, let's go! *clap*

    After that I will take a shower, wash it off, play sudoku and listen to music till I fall asleep. Ah, sounds like a plan.

    Okay, let's go!

    P.S. We're springing forward this Sunday! Don't forget to turn your clocks.


  • The ongoing drama that is my eye…


    I had my follow-up visit with the nice Opthamologist today.
    My left eye has been going back and forth this past month. Blurry. Not blurry. Blurry. Not blurry.


    The bad news is that my right eye is catching up to my left. So now they're both really dry. The left one probably went first because my left tear duct is bigger than the right. Anyway, he plugged them up again today. (The plugs self-dissolve in a month.)


    So I have to be better with using rewetting drops regulary. I guess I've just grown used to the general dry feeling.


    After drops, gels, warm compresses, fish oils, and medication… if none of those seem to work then I need to try more things like changing my environment. He suggested I get a humidifier for home and another for the office. That's actually a pretty good idea. My eyes feel fresh in the shower so I can see how that could help. I hope my co-workers won't walk by and say, "Why is it so humid around here?"


    Anyone know of a good, quiet, reasonably priced humidifier?


  • S calls me or emails me newsbits on things he thinks I may be interested in.


    Like news about Britney Spears or some random celebrity I like. (Her last album was so not good, by the way.) Even though he could care less about them, it's exciting news to me so he sends them my way.


    Today he sends me: "World's First Six-Legged Octopus Found"


    Man, I LOVE octopus and squid! They are so tasty! Calamari, anyone?
    This 6-legged octopus, named Henry, has been dubbed a "hexapus" instead.
    S says, "Less yummy parts to eat though". How true.


    "It has also been mentioned in the grapevine that he was named after King Henry the VIII who had six wives when he should have had eight." Haha, they are so clever. "Octopuses are renowned for having three hearts, blue blood and the ability to alter their skin complexion in the blink of an eye." Wow, I want to alter my skin complexion in the blink of an eye.

    Included in the link is a number of other recently discovered animals and plants. It's so amazing to think that there are all these marvelous unknown lives out there living peacefully somewhere. Us waiting to chance upon them and them to chance upon us. Thinking about stuff like this blows my mind. And this is just the world that we live in…

Recent Comments

Categories